First step on my journey to kindness

The goal is obvious…yet a plan is still unclear…

This time I will make it though. I will become a KIND PERSON people will love to be around.  I will be kind of person who when I enter a room will hear from others – oh there you are!!!!!

So yes…I need a plan! But not just any plan but THE PLAN!!! BUT I hate to say it, I truly madly deeply hate the idea of having to set up  objectives, deadlines, to do lists because then it feels like a work….And, I do not want to feel obliged to do the “thing” which I wish to do for myself and my own joy…. I do not want to feel under pressure – I have enough deadlines and stress in my daily job…I am tired of having to have to perform and judge and be judged all the time….in fact, that is exactly opposite of being kind…

Nevertheless, most of the business books  / and not only business ones/  claim that it is of uttermost importance for the successful completion of any activity to define the goal, the milestones, actions…and deadlines.

However, what if my deadline is my death? What if what I am about to consciously start working on is something I shall be working on and improving every single day of my life until my final day comes? Do those business rules and strategies apply to me as well? Not so sure anymore….

Maybe rather than thinking in terms of deadlines and goals, I shall be focusing more on the inside, on my thinking process, my feelings, my behavior. At least for now….Because only when I know when I am unkind and what are the roots of it,  I can do something about it…in addition, have I not heard already millions times the famous -know yourself and you will know the world?

I guess this shall be my very first and very right step on my journey… To become mindful of myself ….to observe myself….my thoughts, my words, my actions…non-judgementally…with kindness toward myself….

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “First step on my journey to kindness

      1. Hello hello I read the post and I loved it! It does ring my bell so much in this phase of my life. I really will have to rethink my attitude toward commitment. I even left a comment below but something went wrong and it did not get through. Thank you for sharing it with me!!!! and btw I love your page and its content 🙂 I will definitely go back and click through it much more 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, I’m so glad you liked it. I’m sorry that the comment didn’t work! It may have been my naughty website. Sometimes it does have a mind of its own! You’re very welcome to browse whenever you would like and good luck with the compassionate commitment.

        Like

Leave a comment